Wadi Hidan

Off to the wilds of Jordan once again! I had signed myself up for a rock climbing adventure (someday I will remember that I stink at rock climbing, but today is not that day) but not enough people registered, so I found myself on a trip to Wadi Hidan with a group of hilarious study abroad students. I rolled myself out of bed bright and early (so much easier to do when it’s not for work) and meandered my way to the office where we hopped on a bus and got on our way.

I managed to remember my camera this time- here’s Wadi Hidan!

008

Wadi Hidan is one of two basalt canyons in Jordan

024

Natural water slide- hang on!

028

Beautiful water

059

And another great lunch location

076

Desert oasis

  009 016

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Of course, I volunteered to slide first.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Woooo!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sorry for the head tilting. This Bedouin kid totally showed us what was what in the diving game.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But I countered with a wicked cannon ball. The bigger the splash the better!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Happy survivors of another great Tropical Desert trip.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

