Update from across the pond

Hello, few readers!

It’s been awhile since I’ve updated the blog but, don’t worry, you haven’t missed much. In between work, class, climbing and derby I’m running on stress and deadlines. Life of a grad student!

March (I can’t believe it’s already March) in Belfast means persnickety weather and longer days, which I appreciate when the sun manages to come out! We had a few snow flurries the other day… weird. The flowers I bought nearly 3 weeks ago are thriving in my windowsill so at least the cold doesn’t seem to be bothering them.

Ethics applications, essays, presentations, oh my… At the end of the day I’m ready to climb a wall (literally and figuratively) or go and hit some people at derby. Our A team won their first game of the season last weekend and my team will be playing their first game next week. I will be officiating, as I missed too many practices while I was in the US to qualify to play.

Oh well. It’s been 5 years since my derby life began, I can wait a couple more months. Maybe.

My parents are coming to visit at the end of this month in time for my birthday and their 25th wedding anniversary- can’t wait to show them around and explore together! While school work and life in general is enough to drive me nuts I really am looking forward to that trip.

In the meantime I’m watching Die Hard and doing laundry. Can’t complain!

Leave a Reply

