Dissertation Happenings

‘I feel like there is just darkness when I think about my dissertation. And a couple dragons.’ -my classmate, Ali

There are still dragons and darkness when it comes to my dissertation, but I am happy to announce….

THAT I AM OFFICIALLY DONE WITH THE NONSENSE THAT IS GRADUATE SCHOOL!

Woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooowooooooowooowoooooooo!

That’s right. I polished up my edits this very evening and am now happy to lay in bed, book in hand, and relax a little bit.

Of course, I still have to deal with the fact that it actually hasn’t been graded yet, but I’ll save that worry for later. They can’t fail all of us, after all….

It’s been a long year, and yet it has flown by. Fall is in the air in Belfast (did it ever really leave?) and friends are slowly but surely packing up and moving on after this weird adventure called grad school. I’m still not sure how I feel about most of it, but I’m glad I did it.

Whew.

Leave a Reply

